Fitness Certifications »
Continuing Education »
Professional Resources »
About ACE »
ACE Store »
Sales and Promotions »
ACE Partner Account »
Need Help? Call Us » (888) 825‑3636
Follow ACE on

ACE IFT® Model: Personal Training Program Design

ace-ift-model-personal-training-program-design
0.1
Provider: ACE - American Council On Exercise Type: Self-Paced / Home Study Approved By: ACE 0.1 CECs , 1.0 CECs FREE  Add To Cart

ACE IFT® Model: Personal Training Program Design

0.1 Customer Reviews
  • 135 Reviews
  • The ACE Integrated Fitness Training® (ACE IFT®) Model provides a systematic approach to program design that applies to every client as he/she progresses through each phase of fitness.

    From beginning exercisers to elite-level athletes, the ACE IFT® Model provides an innovative & systematic approach to achieving lasting results.

    The model provides the blueprint for personal trainers to design exercise programs that improve posture, movement, flexibility, balance, core function, cardiorespiratory fitness, muscular endurance, and strength for all clients.

    Enjoy this free, one-hour online course as your introduction to the ACE IFT® Model for program design.

    You will learn:

    • To discuss the components and variables of a well-designed exercise program to address both the needs and wants of a client.
    • To describe a model for exercise program design with an underlying principle of helping clients implement behavior change strategies to reach healthy fitness goals.
    • How to design an exercise program for client progression, building the foundational elements of stabilization and mobilization before moving on to advanced power and agility drills.

    View our Personal Training Program Design courses to delve deeper into the four phases of the ACE IFT® Model.

    Customer Reviews

    Jayanth

    2/13/17 2:58 AM

    it is very useful for the ace personal trainer course

    Nelida (ACE Certified Professional)

    2/7/17 2:39 PM

    It's a good review.

    Natalie (ACE Certified Professional)

    2/5/17 8:33 AM

    very informative!

    Yanko

    1/31/17 2:21 PM

    Really interesting

    Brooke (ACE Certified Professional)

    1/27/17 6:12 PM

    A little repetitive, but a good introduction or review

    Simone (ACE Certified Professional)

    1/27/17 3:28 PM

    Great refresher!

    Dani (ACE Certified Professional)

    1/27/17 2:56 PM

    The content was too brief. Some more details would have clarified arising questions that came up as the content was presented.

    Liana (ACE Certified Professional)

    1/27/17 10:03 AM

    It was worth the low credits I received. It was short and sweet. I don't think I learned anything new, but it definitely reinforced some basic information. I think it's important to remember the foundation of what you're doing.

    Robert (ACE Certified Professional)

    1/23/17 6:17 PM

    It would be nice to have a quiz after each video to reenforce what was learned during the video presentation.

    Soumendra (ACE Certified Professional)

    1/20/17 7:21 AM

    by implementing ACE IFT I can handle all my clients with confidence through a safe and effective procedure. Thanks a lot.

    Gabriel (ACE Certified Professional)

    1/19/17 8:28 AM

    Liked the course a lot, gave a very simple learning approach. As I am studying for my CPT I would have preferred a more in depth detailed online course.

    KATHERIN

    1/17/17 3:53 PM

    I liked it. All you need to get a general idea of training a client

    Apollo

    1/17/17 7:45 AM

    After reading the book, this course provides a quick refresher, and adds visuals to what you've studied on the IFT model.

    Jessica (ACE Certified Professional)

    1/16/17 4:29 PM

    I feel like Ace should be more informative about program design in detail instead of general information over and over. I learned all of this material in my initial certification course.

    Jenna (ACE Certified Professional)

    1/14/17 7:39 PM

    It needed more information on how to train an obese client and the best exercise strategies for them.

    Sharon (ACE Certified Professional)

    1/12/17 5:22 PM

    Good review of basics. I had trouble with the video quality.

    SAGAYARAJ (ACE Certified Professional)

    1/12/17 1:55 AM

    so helpful to me to design a exercise program

    priya

    1/10/17 12:25 AM

    really appreciate your efforts to bring this course in such a friendly manner and easily understandable teaching methodology.Keep up the good work team! All you guys are doing such a helpful work and effort in building a healthy fitness industry ..thanks a lot is all i can say !

    Tammy (ACE Certified Professional)

    1/9/17 4:52 PM

    This was a great refresher on the IFT model. Thank you

    Scott (ACE Certified Professional)

    1/9/17 8:42 AM

    I believe the course could be even more effective if the videos included example exercises that could be used in each phase of resistance and movement training and cardiovascular training.

    Amanda (ACE Certified Professional)

    1/8/17 9:47 AM

    Gave a lot of insight!

    Ronald (ACE Certified Professional)

    1/8/17 7:15 AM

    This course explains the IFT model comprehensively, and clearly demonstrates how to use it when assessing your clients and developing their programs.

    Nicole (ACE Certified Professional)

    1/7/17 9:54 AM

    This is just a rough overview of each stage of the program development. All of this info is in the personal fitness trainer materials. So honestly it's just a good refresher but not new information

    Melissa (ACE Certified Professional)

    1/6/17 11:01 AM

    Great refresher course!

    Jonathan (ACE Certified Professional)

    1/1/17 7:24 PM

    Very helpful.

     

    The American Council on Exercise reserves the right to discontinue the sale and/or support of any continuing education course at any time, in order to cancel, correct, or update content based on current industry standards, guidelines, and/or technological advances. Notification will be given 6 months prior to expiration to allow for course completion and no refund will be given for expiring courses.