Fitness Certifications »
Continuing Education »
Professional Resources »
About ACE »
ACE Store »
Sales and Promotions »
ACE Partner Account »
Need Help? Call Us » (888) 825ā€‘3636
Follow ACE on

Longevity Wellness Specialist

longevity-wellness-specialist
1.7
Provider: GMP Fitness, LLC Type: Self-Paced / Home Study Approved By: ACE 1.7 CECs Included in Course:Book Online Quiz CD $199 Add To Cart

Longevity Wellness Specialist

1.7 Customer Reviews
  • 31 Reviews
  • Help your clients live healthier lives long term by understanding the different factors affecting wellness – from physical activity to environmental toxins and stress. Explore how posture affects aging and familiarize yourself with cutting-edge anti-aging nutrients, vitamins, co-vitamins and cofactors. Learn the basics of detoxification and examine theories on aging.

     

    You will learn:

    • Exercise and its relationship to disease
    • Effects of good posture vs. bad posture on aging
    • Exercise prescription guidelines for older adults
    • Effects of anti-aging nutrients, vitamins, co-vitamins and co-factors
    • How to determine stress levels and your biological vs. chronological age
    • Environmental hazards and detoxification basics
    • Theories on aging

    Customer Reviews

    Carmen (ACE Certified Professional)

    4/26/16 11:21 AM

    Interesting and relevant

    Amanda (ACE Certified Professional)

    12/12/15 6:44 AM

    I have gained a vast amount of knowledge from one course that will last me a lifetime from the Longevity Wellness Specialist course. I will share what I have learned with friends, family and clients. This is a great course that has an immense amount of content that is extremely technical yet easy to read and relay.

    Joseph (ACE Certified Professional)

    10/14/15 1:42 PM

    I have gained lots of great info that will have my clients experiencing wellness for longer and enjoying good health from the GMP Fitness Longevity Wellness Specialist. I am a certified personal trainer and will be sure to add the information and strategies in this text into my current program. Great course, very informative!

    Cindy (ACE Certified Professional)

    6/4/15 6:06 PM

    The book was extremely thorough and helpful. I really enjoyed learning about the minerals and nutrients and how they impact our overall health. No other text books are as simple to follow in this regard.

    Andrea (ACE Certified Professional)

    4/27/15 11:58 AM

    I really enjoyed this course. It can be difficult to understand the challenges of someone that we have ourselves not yet faced. This course helped me understand the changes we all go through as we age and how what we do affects our wellness. Thank you GMP

    Jose (ACE Certified Professional)

    3/2/15 11:38 PM

    Very useful info about vitamins, minerals, hormones.

    Jill (ACE Certified Professional)

    11/19/14 10:18 AM

    Informative course. It will help with suggestions for my clients about the benefits of hormone replacement, along with a good diet and regular exercise.

    Zarina (ACE Certified Professional)

    11/18/14 8:53 AM

    Nice overview of programming that is effective for adults that are older. Good information on the positive effects of exercise on longevity. Highlights how few limitations are truly associated with aging. Like the focus on posture and alignment as preparation for training.

    Teresa (ACE Certified Professional)

    11/17/14 9:34 AM

    I must say, I was very disappointed in this course. Aside from a refresher regarding supplements, I feel this is a very basic course that in no way would prepare a beginner for teaching older adults. I have been teaching the older adult population for many years, so maybe I have a little more knowledge than the average instructor, but I just really feel this course was a waste of my money. I was hoping to learn something new.

    Michele (ACE Certified Professional)

    10/17/14 4:21 PM

    "An insight to a lot more information about the bodies aging process. I have a lot of clients who are the baby boomers so i needed to know more to understand more. It is a good read very informative Iā€™m glad I choose this course.ā€

    David (ACE Certified Professional)

    8/27/14 11:44 AM

    This course was well presented, very comprehensive covering nutrition and supplementation related to longevity. I found it very interesting and can use the information with my clients and in my personal life.

    Tim (ACE Certified Professional)

    4/27/14 3:24 PM

    A lot of helpful information that I will use with my clients.

    Laura

    3/31/14 12:03 PM

    "I have gained more extensive knowledge of the different age related systems in the human body, and the benefits of properly maintaining them, to slow or reverse the aging process. I have also learned many natural ways of extending life. Nutrition is such a major component of the anti aging process, it is my intention to include FDA regulated information in my sessions.ā€

    Arleen

    3/14/14 3:52 PM

    One of the main goals in life is to grow old and have a wonderful quality of life. This course provided timely information on hormone replacement therapy, vitamins, minerals and nutrition to assist with the aging process. There were also wonderful exercise recommendations for exercises. My parents are 88 and 89. I shared much of the information in this course with them. They now have personal trainers and have modified their diets and vitamin and mineral regime. Both of them have told me that they feel better, have more energy and even improved memory. The information in this course is very beneficial. I am 62 and hope to live into triple digits following much of what I learned in this course. Gina of GMP fitness was very helpful. I would highly recommend it even to improve your own quality of life.

    Daphne (ACE Certified Professional)

    2/20/14 9:57 AM

    It was indeed very educational, interesting and helpful. Very well structured information on hormone function and therapy,vitamin and mineral deficiencies and supplementation,exercise guidelines for older adults,the effects of stress on the body and much-much more!

    Billy (ACE Certified Professional)

    1/13/14 3:34 PM

    I gained a much more clear understanding of the biological processes involved in aging and how we can slow them down and even reverse some of these processes. Clients of all ages, especially baby boomers, would benefit greatly from being passed on this wealth of information. I will definitely be taking more courses from GMP Fitness for my future CEC's!

    Katie (ACE Certified Professional)

    1/7/14 10:52 AM

    Very informative course, thought the information provided was exceptional for the value. Very accessible, and I was able to complete the certification at my own pace. I wish they offered a more recent version of the text, 2007 was the latest edition. Great experience, will go through them in the future for additional CEU opportunities.

    Gretchen

    11/22/13 6:57 AM

    I really enjoyed the course. I learned new information that I am excited to share with my clients.

    Carlos (ACE Certified Professional)

    11/2/13 10:57 AM

    Great Course.

    Aisha

    9/26/13 8:48 AM

    Gained insightful knowledge on the importance of diet, exercise, and supplemental nutrition to improve/increase longevity. This information will be valuable in assisting clients in making wise nutrition and exercise choices to improve longevity. I appreciated the detailed information on HGH and DHEA. I also enjoyed all the detailed supplement information. The course material will remain in my library as a valuable resource.

    Lori

    8/23/13 9:11 PM

    This was a great course. It provided me with tons of useful information!!!

    Tanya

    6/27/13 8:08 AM

    Teaches the benefits of HRT and lifestyle changes to gain similar benefits. I can encourage behaviors that will have similar effects and have the knowledge to back up the claims. Text was interesting not just for clients but for my own health. Love the information on vitamins, amino acids, super foods, etc. for personal reference

    Karen

    6/4/13 12:12 PM

    This was an extremely informative course! I gained a great deal of knowledge and I would definitely recommend this course to others!

    Elaine (ACE Certified Professional)

    5/19/13 9:41 AM

    DVD and online exam very user-friendly. The reference book will be a excellent reference tool.

    Natalie (ACE Certified Professional)

    10/29/12 8:12 AM

    This course contained an exceptional amount of information about supplements, healthy living, and the body's response to aging and what can be done to slow down the aging process with supplements and a healthy lifestyle. I learned a great deal from this course that will not only benefit my clients, but me too! Very interesting subject, and highly recommended.

     

    The American Council on Exercise reserves the right to discontinue the sale and/or support of any continuing education course at any time, in order to cancel, correct, or update content based on current industry standards, guidelines, and/or technological advances. Notification will be given 6 months prior to expiration to allow for course completion and no refund will be given for expiring courses.