Fitness Certifications »
Continuing Education »
Professional Resources »
About ACE »
ACE Store »
Sales and Promotions »
ACE Partner Account »
Need Help? Call Us » (888) 825‑3636
Follow ACE on

FrameWork for the Knee: A 6-Step Plan for Preventing Injury and Ending Pain

framework-for-the-knee-a-6-step-plan-for-preventing-injury-and-ending-pain
0.4
Provider: ACE - American Council On Exercise Type: Self-Paced / Home Study Approved By: ACE 0.4 CECs , ACSM 4.0 CECs Included in Course:Book Online Quiz $79.95 Add To Cart

FrameWork for the Knee: A 6-Step Plan for Preventing Injury and Ending Pain

0.4 Customer Reviews
  • 61 Reviews
  • In this online course based on the popular book by Dr. Nicholas DiNubile, FrameWork for the Knee: A 6-Step Plan for Preventing Injury and Ending Pain, you will learn why musculoskeletal conditions are a major—and growing—health concern for many Americans today. Discover common conditions of the knee and learn a step-by-step program for regaining knee health for those who suffer from knee problems, or for maintaining knee function to avoid future knee pain. Find out how to help your clients protect their knees so they can continue to enjoy their favorite activities!

    You will learn:

    • Recognize general anatomical structures of the knee
    • List common knee conditions and injuries
    • Discuss factors that contribute to knee instability and pain
    • Briefly describe common reasons for the differences between males and females in injury rates to the knees
    • Explain the importance of exercise and physical activity in functional and pain-reduction programs for the knee
    • Perform a self-check test that identifies weak links in the chain of wellness
    • Discuss common procedures used to treat individuals with diseases, injuries, and conditions of the knee
    • Explain flexibility, strength, core, neuromuscular, recovery, and rehabilitation exercises specific to improving knee health

     

    This course is included in our Orthopedic Exercise Specialty Certification.
    Learn more about how you can become a specialist. »

     

    Customer Reviews

    Desiree (ACE Certified Professional)

    8/23/16 6:19 PM

    It is honestly too wordy. I spent so much time reading about this Dr. personal experiences repeatedly through out the book. Enough said

    Don

    7/24/16 4:52 PM

    Not enough material covered.

    Joan (ACE Certified Professional)

    6/1/16 7:09 PM

    I really liked the style of writing, pictures demonstrating exercises and reasons for recommendations.

    Susan (ACE Certified Professional)

    3/15/16 7:08 AM

    Some of the exercises and nutrition information is outdated.

    Madeleine (ACE Certified Professional)

    1/6/16 7:30 AM

    Great book! Will definitely re-read this one many times in the future.

    Cayetano (ACE Certified Professional)

    12/18/15 3:44 PM

    Great Stuff

    Denise (ACE Certified Professional)

    10/14/15 10:15 AM

    I found most of the material slightly outdated and/or not geared towards the "prehab" I would have liked to see from a doctor with his degree of knowledge and interest in the totality of the structural units working together. I definitely was hoping for more information dealing with design and function, moving away from machines and stretching towards postural analysis, something he only intimated had influence.

    KATHERINE (ACE Certified Professional)

    9/8/15 4:14 PM

    more informative than the shoulder segment

    Mary (ACE Certified Professional)

    6/21/15 9:50 AM

    This course contains simply FANTASTIC information--solid both from the scientific and practical standpoint, the information is immediately useful in training. It was worth EVERY PENNY of the investment, and the coursebook will stand ready for use on my shelf at all times! As an extra plus, the coursebook was very well written, and was a joy to read. I hope to read more of the Framework Series!

     

    ACE RESPONSE:  Thank you Carolyn for the wonderful feedback!  We are glad you enjoyed the course and I hope you enjoy the others.

    Cynthia (ACE Certified Professional)

    5/23/15 9:56 AM

    This was an excellent book which was well written.

    ACE RESPONSE: Thank you for your feedback Cynthia!  We are happy to hear you enjoyed the course.

    Julia (ACE Certified Professional)

    2/23/15 9:48 AM

    Great read- easy to follow and inspirational- wholistic in approach and open to many methods- can't say enough positive about this!

    Jason (ACE Certified Professional)

    8/22/14 8:52 PM

    Kept me involved. An easy and informative read. Looking forward to his other books.

    Emanuel (ACE Certified Professional)

    4/17/14 12:20 PM

    Absolutely great, only good things to say about this course.

     

    ACE RESPONSE: Thank you for the great feedback!

    Susan (ACE Certified Professional)

    11/9/13 10:58 AM

    Informative and descriptive...another CEC I'm excited about sharing with my clients!

    Tausha

    8/16/13 12:31 PM

    I am very interested in going into orthopedic surgery as a sports medicine physician and specializing in knee injuries. This book, part of the bundle, is a great way to be introduced to the field!

    Luke (ACE Certified Professional)

    7/16/13 6:59 PM

    I like how the author writes and explains things. Very down to earth and gave plenty of examples, insight, and recommendations. It means a lot that he has worked in the field for decades now and describes the changes and things that have stayed the same. I will use a lot of what I learned in my practice. Thank you Dr. Nicholas DiNubile and ACE (keep up the great work)!

    Constance (ACE Certified Professional)

    4/21/13 2:13 PM

    Super class - detailed, but fun to read. Interesting and practical. Very useful for everyone.

    Alan

    2/24/13 1:25 PM

    Great book. Very informative.

     

    The American Council on Exercise reserves the right to discontinue the sale and/or support of any continuing education course at any time, in order to cancel, correct, or update content based on current industry standards, guidelines, and/or technological advances. Notification will be given 6 months prior to expiration to allow for course completion and no refund will be given for expiring courses.