Fitness Certifications »
Continuing Education »
Professional Resources »
About ACE »
ACE Store »
Sales and Promotions »
ACE Partner Account »
Need Help? Call Us » (888) 825‑3636
Follow ACE on

Practical Pointers for Group Fitness - FREE Online Course

practical-pointers-for-group-fitness-free-online-course
0.1
Provider: ACE - American Council On Exercise Type: Self-Paced / Home Study Approved By: ACE 0.1 CECs , ACSM 1.0 CECs Included in Course:Online Content Online Quiz FREE  Add To Cart

Practical Pointers for Group Fitness - FREE Online Course

0.1 Customer Reviews
  • 386 Reviews
  • Whether you’re considering a career as a group fitness instructor or you’re already teaching, we have a number of pointers that will help enrich your classes. Award-winning Group Fitness Instructor Lawrence Biscontini offers 10 practical pointers designed to enhance your interaction with students and create an experience where they’ll have fun while they’re getting fit. Learn to teach like an ACE pro!

    You will learn:

    • 10 practical pointers to enrich your classes
    • Techniques for enhancing your interaction with students
    • Strategies to deliver an unforgettable experience

    Customer Reviews

    Andrea (ACE Certified Professional)

    7/23/16 11:53 AM

    Great info and instructor. it was just a little long for me.

    courtney

    7/22/16 10:09 PM

    Very informative

    Marc (ACE Certified Professional)

    7/15/16 9:37 PM

    Good tips and pointers for teaching classes!

    Megan (ACE Certified Professional)

    7/13/16 9:22 AM

    Great refresher for instructors!

    Renee

    7/10/16 9:01 PM

    Great tips.

    BIN (ACE Certified Professional)

    7/3/16 4:48 AM

    Fantastic and most helpful class! All ACE GFLs should watch it.

    Laurie (ACE Certified Professional)

    6/13/16 9:27 PM

    Great info for new Group Fitness Instructors as well as great refresher for veteran Instructors.

    Kathleen (ACE Certified Professional)

    6/5/16 4:35 PM

    Great class and I took away many pointers that I had been wondering about, but never thought to ask.

    Carol (ACE Certified Professional)

    5/24/16 12:22 PM

    Great presentation by a highly enthusiastic and knowledgeable instructor!

    Maricela (ACE Certified Professional)

    5/19/16 10:53 AM

    Great presenter!!! learned a lot.

    Alison (ACE Certified Professional)

    5/17/16 3:05 PM

    Great instructor and instruction!

    Nalini

    5/11/16 9:53 AM

    I highly recommend this program, very useful information and easy to follow!!!

    Toni

    5/9/16 1:10 PM

    I loved that there was a visual instructor that was easy to understand and made things very easy to remember with his actions and specificity. Much more interesting than a simple webinar.

    Cara

    5/9/16 12:37 PM

    Great reminder of things you should come to class with and remember what is most important, daily health. Remember you are there to help and make sure you are also keeping yourself healthy.

    Laura (ACE Certified Professional)

    4/24/16 11:24 AM

    Great tips to apply to classes over time!

    allison

    4/13/16 8:59 AM

    Great Pointers. Really helped me figure out a way to connect with the group thanks !!

    Abdulaziz

    4/12/16 6:15 AM

    That was one of the best if not the one, Thank you :)

    Alicia (ACE Certified Professional)

    4/11/16 11:39 AM

    Great info. and reminders for instructors. Short and to the point!

    Robert (ACE Certified Professional)

    4/7/16 2:39 PM

    Lots of information in this course. Very helpful.

    DAVID

    4/2/16 9:24 PM

    That was amazing! The instructor was energetic thorough and the content was helpful!

    Mery (ACE Certified Professional)

    4/2/16 7:19 PM

    Lots of great information to refresh and revamp your style and teaching skills. Easy to follow, understand, and retain. These concepts are basically in the GFI Manual, but it's great to have a refresher with a video; so I also loved that this was a free course for .1 credits.

    Thomas (ACE Certified Professional)

    3/30/16 7:06 AM

    really cool and informative!

    Ellen

    3/19/16 5:32 PM

    Highly recommended for first time Group Fitness Instructor.

    Jeffrey (ACE Certified Professional)

    3/18/16 10:30 AM

    Very informative with just the right energy to keep me engaged and interested

    Janine (ACE Certified Professional)

    3/16/16 6:24 AM

    is helping me study a lot

     

    The American Council on Exercise reserves the right to discontinue the sale and/or support of any continuing education course at any time, in order to cancel, correct, or update content based on current industry standards, guidelines, and/or technological advances. Notification will be given 6 months prior to expiration to allow for course completion and no refund will be given for expiring courses.